Top Things to Do in Rizal Province

Top Things to Do in Rizal Province

About Rizal Province

Rizal, officially known as the Province of Rizal, is a province in the Philippines located in the Calabarzon region, just sixteen kilometers east of Manila. The province is named after José Rizal, one of the main national heroes of the Philippines.

Rizal province is Metro Manila’s closest eastern neighbor. It is bounded on the north by Bulacan, on the east by Laguna and Quezon Province, and on the south by Laguna de Bay. It has a total land area of 130,383 hectares, 27 percent of which is suitable for intensive agriculture, pastures, and forest, 62 percent, for high-density urban development, and 70 percent, for fish, farming, and wildlife conservation.

Rizal is composed of 13 municipalities and one city. The First District consists of Antipolo City, Angono, Binangonan, Cainta, and Taytay. The Second District consists of Baras, Cardona, Morong, Jalajala, Pililla, Rodriguez, San Mateo, Tanay, and Teresa.

The predominant language is Tagalog while English is used as the medium of communication in business and education.

Rizal Province is an agricultural province. The potential of agriculture remains untapped with large areas of land still stand undisturbed and waiting to be developed.

Fishing is a long-thriving industry. The 90,000 hectares Laguna de Bay is the province’s primary source of freshwater fish species and other marine life. Eight municipalities with 83 barangays lie along the shoreline and depend on the lake for fishing and aquatic activities.

How to Get There

It can be accessed from Ninoy Aquino International Airport (NAIA-Pasay), through the following waypoints; NAIA Road turns right to Roxas Boulevard turn right to EDSA and then turn right at EDSA-Ortigas Avenue Interchange or from NAIA to Pres. Carlos P. Garcia Ave. (C5) turn right at C5-Ortigas Avenue Interchange going all the way to Rizal Province area. another access point from Metro Manila is Aurora Boulevard to Marcos Hi-way going Cainta and Antipolo City. To get to the towns of San Mateo and Rodriguez (Montalban) use Commonwealth Avenue to Batasan-San Mateo Road as the alternate route from Metro Manila. From the southern provinces use provincial roads entering SLEX, then turn right to SLEX and C5 Interchange or use the Laguna-Rizal Provincial Road as alternative route, and from northern provinces use North Luzon Expressway (NLEX) and turning left to EDSA at Clover Leaf Interchange you can turn left to Aurora Boulevard or at EDSA-Ortigas Avenue Interchange.

Where to Stay in Rizal Province
Leave your comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.